Legal Question in DUI Law in Georgia

If a person living in Oklahoma misses a court date in Georgia on DUI charges, what happens to the person who placed the bail who lives in California ?

Asked on 11/01/14, 12:21 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

They lose their money.

Read more
Answered on 11/01/14, 12:31 pm

Judge already might have signed order for bond forfeiture and warrant for your arrest

Good luck

770.985.6773 (answered 25 x 7 x 365)

Read more
Answered on 11/01/14, 12:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Georgia