Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

I am a forklift driver for a warehouse where I lift about 200lbs constantly all day. My supervisor uses profanity and curses me and another african american employment out on a daily basis. Other people make mistakes stacking pallets, but the supervisor curses me out and tells me I need to go behind the other workers. He makes comments like " if he is talking noone needs to open their mf mouth. This is a very strenuous job and I want to know does the supervisor have the right to use profanity when talking to me and curse me out when I go to work and do my job.

Asked on 7/14/10, 2:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jack Rosenberg Jack Rosenberg, Attorney at Law

You may wish to call the EEOC at 1-800-669-4000 and file a charge of discrimination.

Read more
Answered on 7/14/10, 5:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia