Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

I am in Georgia. I retired from a major car manufacturer and they have indicated in my retirement package that I am not eligible to work for them again either directly or indirectly. Can I work for a privately owned car dealer that sells the product I worked for.

Asked on 7/29/17, 12:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

It depends on the language in your retirement package. Have a local contract attorney review it for you and advise.

Read more
Answered on 7/30/17, 5:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia