Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Georgia

my wife and I , rent an investment property to or son , for the payment on the note for the last 5 years. and told him if he gets his bankruptsie cleard up and gets his credit score up ,then some day we would sell him the house. his getting divorced now and his wife told her lawyer that some day we might sell the house to our son so she wants halve the equte in house.

Asked on 5/03/17, 8:26 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

What is your question?

Read more
Answered on 5/03/17, 8:27 am

If the house is not your son's property, it will not be subject to distribution in his divorce.

Read more
Answered on 5/04/17, 8:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Georgia