Legal Question in Personal Injury in Georgia

A pitbull broke out of it's fence and crossed the street and attacked my dog for minutes until neighbors helped break it up. My dog is in the hospital for at least the next 2 days but is going to make it. Dog on dog attacks? what are my options? do I really have any? The animal did not bite me

Asked on 11/08/12, 10:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

You may be able to get the county to impound the dog. You certainly can pursue the owner for your vet bills.

Read more
Answered on 11/08/12, 11:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Georgia