Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

In Georgia, When someone files a Quit Claim Deed and the document has been notarized on a completely separate page containing no signatures of the party involved. Just the notary him/herself. Also the notary has not stamped or embossed the document. Could this possibly make this sale invalid?

Asked on 1/27/23, 8:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

Transfer of real property must be in writing. And if the grantor has not signed the document it would not be a valid contract.

Read more
Answered on 1/27/23, 8:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia