Legal Question in Traffic Law in Georgia

I was making a left turn from a center in to a left turn lane although I saw a woman sitting in her car playing on her cell phone I signal with my left turn light to move in to the turn lane and was in the process of almost all the way thru a left U turn when she pulled forward and clip my back end I have a voice recording of her stating she did not see me when she looked up and is now claiming that she never said that there was plenty of room for me to make the turn because the car in front of her had already made the turn and she was still sitting at a stationary position had she not been playing on her phone she would not have hit me but I was ticketed for not maintaining my lane, I was able to pull complete my turn and pulled over and waited for her which she just sat in her truck and said I'm so sorry I didn't see you and gave me some excuse that she had just helped serving family's lunch and was concentrating some Issues she had two people come with her while waiting for the Police to arrive who were giving her advice on what to say she ultimately stated that WHEN SHE LOOKED UP now why would you say that if you were paying attention something is wrong with this picture I'm I responsible for the accident or is she remember I had my turn signal on and was almost all the way thru my turn......

Asked on 12/12/15, 3:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


Hire counsel to defend ticket as it could determine outcome of civil case


Read more
Answered on 12/12/15, 10:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Georgia