Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Georgia

My grandmother died. Her children inherited her estate. My aunt is the executor. Since my dad died before my grandmother, will states my siblings & I inherit his part. My question is Does our aunt get to collect money on rental properties to do as she wishes? How can we find out what she collects & how she spends it? Can we force her to buy us out or at least account for money she has collected & spent? My grandmother lived in GA. Thank you.

Asked on 7/16/18, 4:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

What needs to happen depends in part on the wills language. At some point you're entitled to information. It would be wise to meet with a lawyer to discuss this.

Read more
Answered on 7/16/18, 5:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Georgia