Legal Question in Workers Comp in Georgia

Is this considered a raise?

If I receive a base pay weekly and also work off of commission. Would it be considered a raise if I was paid a base pay for my weekly pay plus commission. Meaning I receive 200.00 weekly and I made 250.00 in commission. I would not have to sale to make the 250.00 in commission. I will just be making 450.00 weekly without having to sale. Would this be considered a raise?

Asked on 1/20/08, 11:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

Re: Is this considered a raise?

Do you have a legal question (which is the purpose of the board), rather than a math question?

Read more
Answered on 1/20/08, 11:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Georgia