Legal Question in Workers Comp in Georgia

I run a small car transport company and I have recently hired a new employee bringing my total up to 3. I realize that I now need workman's comp insurance. If I do not have insurance and an accident occurs, can my personal assets be seized or just the company's assets?


Car Transporter

Asked on 4/04/10, 5:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Douglas Rohan Castan & Lecca, PC

The short answer is yes, eventually. How hard it is just depends on how your company is set up. Ultimately it's better to have insuance. I know it's expensive, but the penalties if you don't have it are severe.

Read more
Answered on 4/09/10, 7:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Georgia