Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Hawaii

Do I have the right to a copy of my mother's will if I am a beneficiary? The reading of the will occurred about 4 years ago following my mother's death. The will is not going through probate. My brother has a copy of the will but refuses to provide me a copy. The attorney present at the reading of the will states that he cannot provide a copy because the original and copy of the will were mailed to my mother.

Asked on 10/26/14, 2:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jon Zahaby Tour bus, scenic and sightseeing, operation

If you are a beneficiary you have a right to see the Will, however, you will have to obtain it by Probate if executor refuses to give a copy. Aloha, Jon A. Zahaby, Esq.

Read more
Answered on 10/26/14, 12:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Hawaii