Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Illinois


I purchased a property in 2008

this building is a six unit there were two apartrments empty, i rented my apartment out for 7 months now i cant get the mortage down , now i am behind for 4 months, should i file bankruptcy ? Because i cant afford to pay/.

Asked on 1/28/09, 3:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Dobra Charles Wm. Dobra, Ltd.

Re: bankruptCY

Bankruptcy can be a viable option. Depends on your total financial picture. Consult a bankruptcy attorney. I offer no cost / no obligation office consultations. Good Luck.

Read more
Answered on 1/28/09, 5:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Illinois