Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

My husband is currently incarcerated with 2 counts of domestic battery. He called my MINOR daughter horrible names and then ran to her, pushed her down, and hit her head into the floor, in the process breaking her glasses. She was so upset the police called an ambulance. He has a previous conviction of assault (against me). How will these various factors affect his sentence. What can I do to be sure he has to account for what he has done (will be divorcing him)?

Asked on 7/26/17, 2:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery

You need to pose these questions to the State's Attorney prosecuting the case against your husband.

Read more
Answered on 7/26/17, 8:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois