Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

on June 14,2017,if judge rules probable cause - the money seized remains in police custody.

"you will receive information in the mail"

what does this mean?

when and how can I prove that the money was not used the arrest charge?

Asked on 7/05/17, 12:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery

The state will notify you by mail of a forfeiture action. You have to show the money was not obtained illegally. If you need representation, call me at 312-372-5600.

Read more
Answered on 7/06/17, 9:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois