Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

We are trying to get court date for a custody matter. Court was postponed once because other attorney called in sick after 5 months of preparation. She now will not return the phone calls from my attorney. he says that is part of her game but it has been 3 months. When can we get to court ever. They say we need an attorney but attorney will not schedule court date until the other attorney calls him back. Advice??


Asked on 9/11/17, 2:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.

If your atty will not seek a court date, you must change attys. The Clerk will not give you a court date. rankly if the atty is ill, the court will not set a trial date unless it is an emergency.

Read more
Answered on 9/11/17, 3:42 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois