Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Illinois

I lent a $600 dollar sleeping bag to a friend/ex roomate for his trip to Africa. Upon his return he said it got stolen, but offered to replace it. Through email we agreed on a $300 sleeping bag. This was In April and after many emails and text messages of him promising to send it or drop it off, he has now informed me that he returned it and isnt obligated to give it to me and will consider later sending me money for it, maybe. Do I have any rights here? If so what are they, what do I do?

Asked on 6/23/16, 4:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery

It appears you do have rights based upon what you wrote. You need to file a lawsuit. If you need help with that, call me at 312-372-5600.

Read more
Answered on 6/27/16, 1:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Illinois