Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

At our business an employee is required to work 8 hours the day before & 8 hours the day after a holiday to receive holiday pay. if an employee has a medical slip to work only 4 hours a day, are they still entitled to some type of holiday pay?

Asked on 9/09/09, 1:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sue Roberts-Kurpis, Esq. Law Office of Sue Roberts-Kurpis

Depends on what the company's policy is. I would say No since you are already working only half-time.

Read more
Answered on 9/19/09, 5:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois