Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

I work at a nursing home and They recently hired a new girl, there are many of us that have been there longer than her, Can they just give her a higher position with out posting the job opening

Asked on 8/31/09, 1:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sal Sheikh


Illinois is an "at will" employment state.

At will employees can be hired and fired for any reason or none at all as long as it is not discrimination or other illegal reason.

Read more
Answered on 9/05/09, 2:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois