Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Illinois

We were served an eviction notice. There were three notices served, my mother, myself and "unknown occupant" which is my boyfriend. It's an involved case and we are trying to find the right attorney. The court date is Wednesday. Should I go and ask for time to find an attorney if I don't secure one by then? Also I know we have to file an appearance fee. I am the only one who can go to court as my mother is in a rehabilitation center and won't be out by then and my boyfriend is at the surgeons office as we speak to arrange an operation for his hernia. Do I have to file one, two or three appearance fees and how much is the fee in Chicago, IL? Thank you for any help you can give me.

Asked on 6/15/18, 2:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery

Call me at 312-372-5600.

Read more
Answered on 6/15/18, 6:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Illinois