Legal Question in Personal Injury in Illinois

My daughter agreed to meet another girl for a "cat fight". The other girl showed up and without warning started stabbing my daughter and slicing her face open. She stabbed her 12 times. The district attorney would not bring charges against the girl because my daughter agreed to the fight (nothing was said about bringing weapons to the fight). My daughter has missed work, and is now financially strapped because of the horrendous hospital and doctor bills. Can she sue the other girl so that she can get some financial help with the hospital bills and any salary she lost during her hospitalization?

Asked on 9/09/14, 2:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Klest Klest Injury Law Firm

Your daughter can sue the girl. How old is the girl and does she have any money?

Read more
Answered on 9/10/14, 9:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Illinois