Legal Question in Personal Injury in Illinois

A local municipal golf course, run by the park district, is asking golf league participants to sign a waiver, waiving all rights pertaining to injuries incurred at the golf course. Must I waive all legal rights in order to participate in league play?

Asked on 2/27/20, 10:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Those are their rules, so yes, if you wish to participate in their league. Now how valid the waiver may be is a different question.

Read more
Answered on 2/27/20, 11:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Illinois