Legal Question in Personal Injury in Illinois

can I get sued for yelling at a child that was not my own? I was picking up my nephew from school and walked in on a confrontation between the two boys and stepped in. I did not touch or step toward the other child but I did use an authoritative tone. The principle and teacher said everything was alright and the other parent was talked to and said all was forgiven and the child was ok, but I want to ensure that I have nothing to worry about due to the age we live in.

Asked on 3/15/14, 5:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Candiano Candiano Law Office

How can you be successfully sued if you did not harm anyone?

Read more
Answered on 3/15/14, 5:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Illinois