Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

Land Lessor liability

I own a riverfront house on leased land. Over the past several years a retaining wall on the riverfront has completely failed causing a significant safety hazard and lessening the value of my home. Is the land owner responsible for the repair/replacement of the wall? In the event of an injury relating to this hazard who is liable me of the land owner?

Asked on 4/27/09, 5:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: Land Lessor liability

Thank you for your question. What provisions are there in the land lease concerning the maintenance and repair of the leased premises?

Read more
Answered on 4/27/09, 5:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois