Legal Question in Traffic Law in Illinois

So I was speeding last night (70 on a 45) and a cop turned on his lights right behind me and I pulled over and he came up next to me so anotherwards window to window and told me "stay right here". Then he proceeded to chase after the guy in front of me and I saw the guy pulling off fast. So assuming hes running I stayed there about 5-10 minutes and left. Hes now trying to charge me with speeding and evading the police, the next day and wants me to meet with him tonight to give me two citations or hes charging me as a felon. And keeps questioning if I know the other guy who ran

Asked on 4/10/20, 5:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Juan Ooink Ooink Law

Not sure what your question is here, but you need to hire an attorney right away. The sooner you hire a criminal defense attorney, the better.

Read more
Answered on 4/22/20, 12:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Illinois