Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

My husband was hurt on the job in December 2011. He was taken to the emergency room by a supervisor. He received a couple of stitches and sent back to work. He works nights, so he was hurt at 11:00pm one day and by the time he was seen it was the next day, 2:00am. Part of the bill has been paid, but DOL says an incorrect code was used and they will not pay any more. The hospital keeps sending us a bill for the balance. Whose responsible for this bill? I told the hospital the code was incorrect and the billing dept. say the codes cannot be changed. The amount is around $500, but we don't believe it is our responsibility to pay it. We are tired of getting these bills and no one from either place willing to help. What can we do?

Asked on 1/14/13, 5:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Candiano Candiano Law Office

If you had hired an attorney, your attorney would take care of this and anything else which required attention. Hire an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 5/15/13, 3:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois