Legal Question in Education Law in India

Education law

1-08-2007--The Punjab government has issued the notification on 01.08.07 and fees fixed as Rs.1.15 lakh for the both Govt. as well as management quota in private colleges. Notification issued under the powers conferred under section 7 (i) of the Punjab Private Health Sciences educational institution (Regulation of admission, fixation of fee and making of reservation) act 2006 and all other powers given therin.

Private College managements were not satisfied with the increase. They have decided to boycott the counseling.

2/08/07--Counseling starts in Govt. Medical College Amritsar. The admission in all Government and one private medical college (Gian Sagar medical college and hospital, Banur. {First timer}) have already completed and up to rank number 211 have called for the counseling.

3/08/07-- Counseling has been put off indefinitely.

3/08/07---The Punjab government has modified the notification on 01.08.07 and fixed 1.15 lakh for Government Quota and 3.00 lacs for management quota in private colleges. Notification issued under the powers conferred under section 7 (i) of the Punjab Private Health Sciences educational institution (Regulation of admission, fixation of fee and making of reservation) act 2006 and all other


Asked on 6/03/08, 2:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Vijay Chandavale Advocate Vijay Chandavale & Associates

Re: Education law

well such circular can be well challenged in Writ Petition before High COurt as well as Supreme Court to expedite the matter

Read more
Answered on 6/04/08, 9:17 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in India