Legal Question in Telecomm Law in India

Vodafone query follow-up.

I have recently shifted to postpaid. In fact, paid my first month's bill in excess before the due date. So, the question of being a persistent defaulter doesnt arise. Re. not buying my point of the company not sending a notice - like I have already mentioned, I only received an SMS. Can this be construed as a legal notice.

Eg. Acc. to the Electricity act, the power company has to give a 15 days clear notice in writing before disconnecting, stating that 15 days after receipt of the notice, the power supply will be disconnected.

I hope someone can help me on whether TRAI has such specific guidelines for mobile companies.

Asked on 5/02/12, 10:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

RAJIV GUPTA (Cell: +91 9811284735) [email protected]

electricity act is different from the guidelines of TRAI. however, you may approach the consumer court for redressal of your grievances.

Read more
Answered on 5/03/12, 10:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in India