Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana


ive lost my job .in the midst of getting a divorce,presently separated which brought on the financial problems should i get 10 or20000 of my 401 before i file or get another job and leave the 401 till later after i file chap 7.. im 55 own a home with no equity and 40000 in debt ... the money would be for bills to make it the remainder of the year ,pay for bankrupcy, divorce, livelihood 1450.00 a month needed to maintain and time to reestablish thankyou for your help

Asked on 7/25/07, 8:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: bankruptcy

Don't liquidate your 401k its exempt. File your bankruptcy, then if you need money later you can use it.

Read more
Answered on 7/25/07, 2:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana