Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana

My husband and I are seperated (not legally) but we maintain different households. We are trying to work things out but aren't there right now. We have no joint accounts or debt. I have alot of credit card debt that I just can't keep up with and need to file bankruptcy can I do this since we maintain seperate households without them using his income on the means test and without it affecting him? We live in Indiana.

Asked on 11/28/15, 7:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gregory Coleman Coleman Law Office

Yes- so long as you can prove you maintain 2 separate households you should be fine. The court considers the household income, so anyone in your home making money will need to be considered.

Read more
Answered on 1/18/16, 2:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana