Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana

Unexpired Leases

Do I have to claim my apartment lease on schedule G if I am current on payments and do not wish to include in my bankruptcy?

Asked on 2/21/08, 2:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: Unexpired Leases

Absolutely. Everything must be included in your bankruptcy. You can not pick and choose what you feel like including or not. Simply describe the lease on Sch G (residential apt lease, beginning date, term, ending date, etc.)

Read more
Answered on 2/21/08, 2:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana