Legal Question in Construction Law in Indiana

Mechanic's Lien

Do I need to send a Notice of Furnishings via certified mail to any type of construction project whether it be commercial, residential, public, or private to obtain my lien rights? If so, is there a deadline?

Asked on 9/24/07, 1:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Voigtmann Baker & Daniels

Re: Mechanic's Lien

A Notice of Furnishing is not required in Indiana. There is a pre-lien notice required in some circumstances in the residential construction arena, however.

Read more
Answered on 9/24/07, 1:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Indiana