Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

cancel dish paid my bill in full sent all equipment back, ON 9/23/2019 the hit my bank account for $320 dollars with out my authorizing it. Bank says the cant do nothing about it, Dish can go back in there records and pull what ever way I paid with in the past and use it. can they legally do this?

Asked on 9/24/19, 8:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

As long as you had the automatic debit in place, you allowed them the opportunity to do that. Lesson learned for next time.

Read more
Answered on 9/25/19, 5:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana