Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

I am on Disability and have a judgment against me...I have been summoned back to court to answer as to wages assets profits and non exempt property etc.. First, what are non-exempt assetts and can my Social Security Disability benefit be garnished. I hardly have enough to llive on now as I have child support obligation as well, wish I am current on ...after living expenses and Insurance Premium, Prescription costs, And child support obligation I have nothing left ...I live in Indiana the judgmant is in the amt of 477.dollars

Asked on 2/26/10, 5:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

C. David DuMond Law Offices of David DuMond

First, make sure you attend all court hearings. Your disability benefits are exempt, and I imagine all your other assets are exempt. But you need to attend court to protect your exemptions. Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 3/03/10, 7:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana