Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

If a person is behind $1000.00 but still making payments does that give the finance company the right to call you daily (after already discussing the problem with them that I was laid off and now back to work but only 2 days a week.Then proceed to send someone else to my house,knock on your door ,the proceed to walk around your property and take pictures. This is the second time someone has come to my house.The rep. That I have spoken to previously ,told me that she would NOT take a partial pymt. Any info please, is this legal

Asked on 4/07/18, 4:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

The creditor cannot harass you. It is illegal to do so.

Read more
Answered on 4/07/18, 5:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana