Legal Question in Criminal Law in Indiana

If i am proven innocent in a battery case against me by state due to defending myself from my boyfriend leaving him with scratches on his face, will my boyfriend be charged even if i dont press charges against him?

Asked on 1/30/11, 12:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Possibly. The decision would be up to the prosecutor or arresting agency.

Read more
Answered on 2/02/11, 5:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Indiana