Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Indiana

Because I'm Female

I was having problems at work with a co worker that I was in charge of. I went to upper managment with my problems and was told that I was probably having problems with the worker because I had became to personal with him. I was accused of being personal with him because I had given him a ride to work. Lots of other people where I work give each other rides and nothing is ever said. The only difference between me and them is that I am a female giving a male a ride to work and not a male giving a male a ride to work. I have now quit my job because nothing was done to fix the problem. I would find myself brought to tears over this co-worker and nothing was done because as I have said I was told that it was my fault because I had become to personal. Is there anything that I can do about this?

Asked on 10/28/00, 2:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Cortson Law Office of Michael D. Cortson, Esq.

Re: Because I'm Female

Please specify just what is happening to you. How are you being harrassed and by whom? Where are you located?

Read more
Answered on 11/16/00, 8:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Indiana