Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

Under Indiana state law; When the custodial parent remarries, does her new spouse's income affect the child support calculation paid by the non custodial parent?

Asked on 2/19/19, 4:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

No, unless the new spouse's income is "off the charts" (think Beyonce, Tom Brady, that level).

Read more
Answered on 2/20/19, 8:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana