Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

Can money from life insurance policy be ruled by courts to go to the children of the deceased parent even if not listed in policy as beneficial

Asked on 7/02/23, 1:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

No. It goes to the beneficiary except in unusual circumstances. More facts would be needed to see if this qualifies. The court will not overrule it just because the judge thinks kids should get the money.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/23, 2:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana