Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

Can a properly owner (farmer) b e held accountable for changing the lay of the land that is causing flooding on other homeowners? Thank you. This has been going on for years, and county says they have no jurisdiction. Says it's a civil matter.

Asked on 4/27/19, 8:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

Yes, this can happen under certain circumstances. The county is correct, it is a private civil matter and you should discuss it with an attorney in your community who can get more facts and give you an opinion.

Read more
Answered on 4/30/19, 10:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana