Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

My son became ill and on the verge of fainting in school, he pleaded with his teacher to let him and help him to the nurses office and the teacher responded with "your alright" "there's nothing wrong with you" "get up off the floor, that floor is nasty". My son also was asking his friends in the class to help him but they would not in fear of repercussions from this teacher. Eventually another teacher/adult walked passed he classroom and noticed what was going on and helped my son to the nurses office, upon getting up off the floor, there was a wet spot , from sweat on the floor in the shape of his body, I just want to know if there is anything I can do legally to the school district or the teacher himself. My son was rushed to the hospital where he was then transferred to another hospital to see a specialist. It turns out he was severely dehydrated and was released the following day. But at the time of the incident in the class room we did not know what was wrong with him....he could have been having a heart attack or something else that was much more severe than just dehydration

Asked on 8/19/17, 10:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

Your school personnel act like Donald Trump!!

You can file a written complaint with the school, with copy to the police department and copy to State Board of Education.

Read more
Answered on 8/19/17, 5:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana