Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Indiana

Needing out of my lease. When I had signed my lease I had the funds to pay for rent. Due to decrease in my hours at work I am unable to withhold my rental agreement. How can I get out of my lease without an crazy amount of fees by my landlord. I have looked for a roommate to no success and have even advertised for someone to take over my lease. I have had zero luck on finding anyone to do either of those 2 things.

Asked on 1/09/18, 8:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

You CANNOT break the lease. Try negotiating with the landlord.

Read more
Answered on 1/10/18, 2:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Indiana