Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Indiana

Wrongful death suit

Dear Sir,

I am trying to find out about the statute of limitations involving a wrongful death suit. My mother died 9 years ago due to the incompetence and neglect of her physician. The evidence is strong but I am unsure of the statute of limitations or any situation that would overrule that statute. We have only recently become aware that her death was due to neglect. Thank you.

Asked on 2/27/02, 2:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mary J. Hoeller, R.N., J.D. Attorney At Law

Re: Wrongful death suit

In Indiana you have two years. Mary

Read more
Answered on 2/27/02, 3:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Indiana