Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

bad debt

I have credit cards that are in collections; medical collections; Can they be put as leins on my home???

Asked on 7/01/09, 11:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: bad debt

If they obtain a judgment against you, the judgment will automatically become a lien on the house.

Read more
Answered on 7/01/09, 12:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana