Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

I defaulted on my rental property mortgages and the banks were awarded judgments, which attached as liens to everything I own. Several of the properties have now been foreclosed on and sold at sheriff's sale. Will those liens be removed from my remaining properties?

Asked on 2/24/12, 3:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

When a judgment is paid in full, it is released. If the sales you identified paid all the claimants in full, then yes. If not, then no.

Read more
Answered on 2/24/12, 5:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana