Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

Verbal Contract - Real Estate

I entered into a verbal contract with

a friend/relative. I was in the middle

of a lawsuit that prevented me from

obtaining a mortgage so I took over a

house that was in EXTREME disrepair

and put $2800 actual expenses and

about $1500 labor expense into

fixing it up before I moved in (I do

have receipts for all but the labor).

The ''landlord'' agreed to let me buy it

on a rent to own/land contract (but

we never put it writing, only printed

an amortization table). Now he is

trying to up my monthly payment

because he has someone else that is

willing to pay him more for the house

and he wants me out. Do I have any

rights as to reimbursement for my

out of pocket expenses?

Asked on 7/05/09, 6:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: Verbal Contract - Real Estate


Read more
Answered on 7/05/09, 8:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana