Legal Question in Social Security Law in Indiana

my daughter passed away 2 days before the end of december why would she not be elegiable for her ssi in january minuis 2 days

Asked on 2/05/19, 1:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

The checks don’t necessarily correlate with the calendar month. Social Security has a schedule formula that they use and you can get that information by calling them. They’re not usually wrong when they stop payment.

Read more
Answered on 2/07/19, 9:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Indiana