Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Indiana

My grandfather past away last year at 57 years old. He had gotten married two months prior to his death for insurance purposes. A year prior to him getting married he met up with my father and his girlfriend at the time signed the will stating that my father got the majority, i got a percentage and my aunt got a percentage. When he died his wife of two months stated there was no such will even though a year prior they were both witnesses and had signed the will. My dad went to my grandfathers lawyer and he said that he wasn't allowed access to it. How do we gain access to my grandfathers will? My granfather had inherited alot of money and had his own money before he married this lady, not only that my granfather was on alot of medication and drugged up months prior to his death. I would just like to know how to access his will because i think his wife is hiding things and keeps stating that he had no money and no assets and no life insurance.

Asked on 4/29/11, 12:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

You need to contact a local attorney who can assist you in this situation.

Read more
Answered on 4/30/11, 5:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Indiana