Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Indiana

My stepfather married my mother, when I was barely six months old. The only reason he didn't adopt me, was because my real father wouldn't let him. My real father was in prison at the time. Anyways I end up having a half sister, my Dad (whom I've always referred to him as) divorced my mother, who left us with him (she had cheated on him). My father recently passed away, and my half-sister and my stepmother are telling me I have nothing. My Father loved me and raised me as his own. So it's very hard for me to believe he left me nothing. I have not seen the will and his estate hasn't been probated. My father was very wealthy. He was a millionaire and he was a business man. He was not the type of man to leave his affairs in such disarray. Something just doesn't feel right.

Asked on 4/01/10, 6:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

Please repost with a question to answer.

Read more
Answered on 4/07/10, 8:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Indiana