Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Indiana

Last year my dad past away. We went up to lawyers office a few days later to get estate process started and sign papers for the trust. Didn't read the papers then completely, so a few months ago asked attorney for copies of the papers I had signed. He refused, forget reason why now. Will be traveling up their in a few weeks, would like to get copies. Is their any legal reason why I can't get copies, do I have a legal right to get copies of the papers I signed?

Asked on 5/21/18, 8:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

You have a right to anything you signed. If you are refused, you need to consult with another attorney.

Read more
Answered on 5/21/18, 6:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Indiana