Legal Question in Business Law in Iowa

I am a manager of a company and I had an employee do a ''no-call, no-show" for a shift. I had reached out to a few family members to see if they knew how to reach them or knew if they were okay. The employee now is stating that their privacy boundaries were crossed because I was trying to find out if they were okay as I could not reach them on their cell phone or any other way of contacting them. Is it true that boundary was crossed?

Asked on 11/04/18, 1:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

I've never heard of privacy boundaries in this way. Let's cut to the chase. Are they trying to shake you down for money?

Read more
Answered on 11/05/18, 8:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Iowa